Barbara
Very Active Member
I hope all of you had a great Christmas. Thumper decided to pull her usual stunts on me last night so I didn't know what to do with her. She was too low to shoot PMPS & of course they won't let me wait to shoot around here. She's not had a good appetite since the pancreatitis but last night she was begging to eat so I had to go ahead & give her some food, that just made it hard to decide if she was really rising or if it was the food. At +15.5 she was still only 103, 3 hrs after she ate & it was getting really late. I decided to skip the shot so AMPS was 331 & she's been running high all day. :YMSIGH: She's getting fluids tonight so that will probably bring her down.
The Lantus is working well for her so far. I hope it continues!
The Lantus is working well for her so far. I hope it continues!