? Merry 12/14 PMPS 8.9, +7 3.9 Dose advice

Status
Not open for further replies.
Woohoo! Looks like 4.5 units dose is starting to kick in.:cool:

Typically we just do one post a day, and change the subject line as we go along.
 
Whoa! I got my green! Merry is 3.9 at +7 this morning. I did a second test right away to confirm & it was 4.3 so definitely a green & hovering around hypo. Merry is eating his food right now (his usual food) & I’m going to retest him in a few mins to see where it’s at. I have high carb food if needed. What do I do at shot time if he’s still around this number? And what if he is in the blues at shot time, do I give full dose? I have to go to work right after I shoot/feed.

Edit: 4.9 +7.5 with a big drop of blood so we’re good. Merry ate all his food & I’ll check him again in an hour to be sure he’s ok.
 
Last edited:
Newbie here (is everybody else still asleep). If you are SLGS like me, more experienced members just went through review of this protocol with me, to highlight that if pre-shot # is less than 90 (you'll have to translate to your numbers); skip shot. If above 90, but you saw below 90s since the last shot, reduce by at least .25 (maybe more, they say, if you are at higher dose). (You can look over that, too, one of the stickies in the Lantus area.)
 
Merry was 12.5 at AMPS & had his 4.5u. I'm guessing today may be a bit bouncy from that low because that's the lowest he's gone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top