Mermelada's PMPS at 107 and todays AMPS at 83

It’s exciting! Keep up the testing as much as you are until we are sure that you can start an OTJ trial. There’s still some depot effecting the bg I think. Fingers and paws crossed!:D
 
OTJ protocol

1. Test at your normal AMPS and PMPS times. Feed multiple small meals throughout the day as much as possible (small meals are less likely to overwhelm a newly functioning pancreas). The morning test is now called the AMBG. The evening test is now called the PMBG.

2. If your cat is green (0-99 mg/dL human meter, 0-130 mg/dL pet meter, 0-5.5 mmol/L) at your normal test times, no need to test further until the next "PS" time, just feed small meals and go about your day. If the numbers are blue or higher (100-199 human meter, 130-230 petmeter, 5.5-11 mmol/L), feed a small meal and test again after about 3 hours. Food raises BG's. So if the number is lower 3-4 hours after a meal, then the pancreas is working!

3. Your cat may have a sporadic blue number. Don't panic but post before you decide whether to shoot so we can have a discussion.

4. After 2 weeks, 14 full days, if everything is looking good, we have a party!
 
When we are pretty sure that she’s ready to go off insulin and tbat tge depot is not influencing her normal numbers we start a 14 day period without insulin and see if she’s diet controlled. I see Kel just gave you the directions. I’m not quite ready to call this official. Today and tomorrow will tell us. If her numbers stay like they are today would be day one or two. Fingers and paws crossed.
 
When we are pretty sure that she’s ready to go off insulin and tbat tge depot is not influencing her normal numbers we start a 14 day period without insulin and see if she’s diet controlled. I see Kel just gave you the directions. I’m not quite ready to call this official. Today and tomorrow will tell us. If her numbers stay like they are today would be day one or two. Fingers and paws crossed.

Yes – the instructions are for the actual trial.
 
Purrrrfect, I'll be doing that then, I started a new job so idk how much meals I could give, now for my limited time I'm doing 3 meals at day (8 am - 1.30pm - 8.30pm) I could divide and add one more at 6 and maybe make the 8.30pm at 10 or 11? Or 3 meals is fine? What do you think
 
What you are doing is working. I would not change a thing unless you need to give a little more insulin support. If his pancreas is working, his bg will go down 2-3 hours after eating. So if you see a blue, feed him, and then test again in a few hours and see if his bg comes down.
 
Yeeeees I was just to post the update, now we are getting maybe to low, don't know if I should give him more food, I'll post a new thread
 
He’s not going too low! He can’t be too low since he’s not getting insulin. You have started an OTJ Trial! You have completed day. After 14 days he’s officially OTJ. I will get you tge directions. Congrats on being almost half way there. :D
 
He’s not going too low! He can’t be too low since he’s not getting insulin. You have started an OTJ Trial! You have completed 6 days. After 14 days he’s diet controlled. :D Congrats n being almost half way there. :D
 
So now it’s time to change your title OTJ TRIAL Day 8 IF you fill in the last couple days of tests. Then put AMBG##. PMBG## for each day. It’s now BG. and not PS because she’s not getting insulin.
 
So the venison stopped the EGC but food does not appear to be the cause if Mocha’s dermatitis. :(:banghead:
 
Back
Top