Member on FB could use some eyes

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank goodness she had access to that meter!

Unfortunately I can't stay - just took my sleep medication and about to pass out. Fingers and paws crossed for a safe and uneventful cycle.


Mogs
.
 
If ER trip doesn't happen, will need to intensively monitor right throughout the cycle till at least +10 (sometimes the chrystalline fraction can tamp down BGs a little between +7 and +10).

If it were my cat, I would reduce the next dose. Vetsulin doses which produce nadirs under 100 aren't really desirable because there's not enough of a safety margin should a cushion against unexpected factors be needed during the cycle.


Mogs
,
 
If ER trip doesn't happen, will need to intensively monitor right throughout the cycle till at least +10 (sometimes the chrystalline fraction can tamp down BGs a little between +7 and +10).

If it were my cat, I would reduce the next dose. Vetsulin doses which produce nadirs under 100 aren't really desirable because there's not enough of a safety margin should a cushion against unexpected factors be needed during the cycle.


Mogs
,

Mogs nice to see you. How are things?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top