Melville 2/2, AMPS 177, PMPS 160

Status
Not open for further replies.

ericbakes

Member
PMPS 160 (2 units and 100g of food)
+4 (20g of food -- his "midnight" snack)
+6 134
+8 155 (this is usually his nadir, so tomorrow morning's AMPS might be high).

After slowly lowering his dose from 2.7 to 2.4 and still getting low PS, I decided to take a bigger jump to 2.0. He didn't do so well at 2.0 a couple weeks ago, but I want to give it a try again. If he starts showing higher PS at the beginning of his second cycle on 2.0, I'll bump it up again.

Yikes. I'll be lucky to get 4 hours of sleep tonight. There were fire engines a block over earlier, so that kind of spooked me. Now I can't sleep. Might be time to take a nip of bourbon...
 
Ha! AMPS is 342. Back up to 2.4!

That'll teach me to fiddle. (I was always better at the piano anyway!)
 
I ended up going with 2.4. He seems to do fine on that even when shooting into blue, and he almost certainly was up into the 400s after eating this morning, so I think he's safe. I'll check him when I get home for lunch.

I have a feeling he'll end up at 2.2 or 2.3 for a while (which stinks, because those are hard to measure on 100U syringes -- even with half-unit markings!). My goal at this point is to identify a dosage I can feel comfortable leaving with a cat sitter who might not be able to test 4-6 times a day. So, PS numbers under 250, and a nadir above 100 would be ideal. I know this might not be possible, but that's what I'm shooting for right now.
 
I'd have given the 2.0 a longer trial. Way too many other variables could have caused the pink amps. (You even predicted it in the top post of the thread). One cycle won't tell you anything, no matter what the dose is.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top