ericbakes
Member
AMPS 349 (2 units, fed 50g)
+2 431 (50g)
+6 372
+7 276
+10 330
+12 253 (2 units, 50g)
Not sure if this will be helpful to anyone but me, but I'm trying to get into the habit of thinking of BG levels as a range (+/- 20%). Here are those numbers:
AMPS 279-418 (2 units, fed 50g)
+2 344-517 (50g)
+6 297-446
+6 220-331
+10 218-327
+12 202-303 (2 units, 50g)
Couple of observations.
Now that I'm controlling his diet a bit more strictly, I have noticed an occasional late afternoon dip in his BC. It's not much, and when you account for variance, it might not be anything at all. However, it's happened a couple of times, so I just want to make a mental note of it.
Also? He's continuing his trend of being more or less flat after his AM shot, and a bit more curvy after his PM shot. I suppose sleeping around all day might do that to you.
I'm considering adjusting his dose, but I'm not sure which way. Logic tells me I should raise it 1/10 unit. What do you folks thing? I plan on making a call to my vet tomorrow and making a suggestion.
Thanks again for everyone's support. I feel so fortunate to have found this group.
Eric
+2 431 (50g)
+6 372
+7 276
+10 330
+12 253 (2 units, 50g)
Not sure if this will be helpful to anyone but me, but I'm trying to get into the habit of thinking of BG levels as a range (+/- 20%). Here are those numbers:
AMPS 279-418 (2 units, fed 50g)
+2 344-517 (50g)
+6 297-446
+6 220-331
+10 218-327
+12 202-303 (2 units, 50g)
Couple of observations.
Now that I'm controlling his diet a bit more strictly, I have noticed an occasional late afternoon dip in his BC. It's not much, and when you account for variance, it might not be anything at all. However, it's happened a couple of times, so I just want to make a mental note of it.
Also? He's continuing his trend of being more or less flat after his AM shot, and a bit more curvy after his PM shot. I suppose sleeping around all day might do that to you.

I'm considering adjusting his dose, but I'm not sure which way. Logic tells me I should raise it 1/10 unit. What do you folks thing? I plan on making a call to my vet tomorrow and making a suggestion.
Thanks again for everyone's support. I feel so fortunate to have found this group.
Eric