Maybe No Dive - AMPS 340/+2 267/+4 230

Steve & Merlin

Member Since 2019
I will be very happy if this time he doesn't dive into the deep greens. But his bouncing all over the place is frustration and giving me very little sleep with the 24 hour testing. Merlin is also getting annoyed at being poked so often as well. I'm on my own as he is barely tolerating the frequent pokes by me and if my wife tries to stand in so I can get a good sleep, she is the one giving blood. He's MY cat. He probably doesn't feel good overall which doesn't help with his attitude.

But I would like advice on some sort of protocol to find a stable BG dose. The chart shows he has had some nice drama over the last week or so and we just got off a 36 to +500 ride. I would like to get ahead of this instead of feeling my every move is a reaction from being "being behind the curve" as it were. I know it's probably too early, but I would like advice on what dose I should give him tonight. Is there a safe dose I can give that we can maybe ride with until he hopefully stabilizes high and then proceed with semi-orderly fiddling to fine tune him back to where he was?
 
Back
Top