Maxi's Number Dropped A Lot

bambinaki

Member Since 2010
Last thread: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/17april2020-maxi-r-scale.228460/#post-2558499


Maxi's numbers have remained stubbornly high with very few exceptions, and when they've gone down, it's been nothing like this, so I'm not sure what's going on and a little worried.

It's been going down all day:
AMPS 368 8.25 Lantus & 1.75 R
+2- 292
+6- 238
+9- 253
PMPS- 218
+3- 146
+6- 65 (just now)

I fed him his PM+6 small meal plus some 15% carb baby food (rice and chicken).

He's behaving normally.

It would be nice to get some advice or reassurance...

Thank you.
 
It's 100 now
Ok. I would test in an hours time just to see where he’s up to.
Because you gave some higher carb food, which raised the BG up to 100. I would get at least one more test in to see where he goes. It is possible he will drop again when the high carb wears off...or he might bounce from the 65. Only time will tell.I will watch for the next test in an hour,
Next time you get a green number, if it is above 50, just giving a snack of low carb food is fine and test again in 30 mins to see if he’s coming up.
That is progress!
 
Ok. I would test in an hours time just to see where he’s up to.
Because you gave some higher carb food, which raised the BG up to 100. I would get at least one more test in to see where he goes. It is possible he will drop again when the high carb wears off...or he might bounce from the 65. Only time will tell.I will watch for the next test in an hour,
Next time you get a green number, if it is above 50, just giving a snack of low carb food is fine and test again in 30 mins to see if he’s coming up.
That is progress!

Thank you!
 
Ok. I would test in an hours time just to see where he’s up to.
Because you gave some higher carb food, which raised the BG up to 100. I would get at least one more test in to see where he goes. It is possible he will drop again when the high carb wears off...or he might bounce from the 65. Only time will tell.I will watch for the next test in an hour,
Next time you get a green number, if it is above 50, just giving a snack of low carb food is fine and test again in 30 mins to see if he’s coming up.
That is progress!

It's 164 now.

I hope I didn't screw it up with the baby food.

Thank you very much, Bron.
 
so I'm not sure what's going on and a little worried.
A little bit of worry can lead to healthy caution, which you need to have with a high dose cat and cabergoline in the picture. Now that you've seen green (woohoo :D), you hold this dose for 10 cycles. Unless he earns a reduction of course.

When you see greens, as Bron mentioned, feed a couple tsps of LC to see if he's surf or hang out in green longer. The goal behind that is to help his body get used to normal blood sugar numbers, and eventually reduce any bouncing.
 
Back
Top