Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78 +15~80 +16 100 +24(PMPS) 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78

Oh yes....my secret weapon....my pout. :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'd say if you do it my way and Carl's way and don't come up with the same answer, something is wrong. All I can tell you is I did it on a few different syringe types and also used a micropipettor. But the important thing is to be consistent.
 
Re: Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78

Ah, so you "assist with zippers" do you, Carl?! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78 +15~80

Yes, ma'am! As in "honey, I can't reach.. can you zip me up?" I'm a transplanted Southern Gentleman :lol:

Carl

ETA - oooh, but what has scored me the most points over the years, especially with my daughter who has always had really long hair? I can do a salon-quality French Braid, if anyone ever needs one!
 
Re: Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78 +15~80

Hey Dale,
I'll send you a pm when all has calmed down some.
I have an idea for Emma that will teach her gentleness.
It might work, it might not.
But it worked on my son when he was 2 and it became a life lesson with all animals.
 
Re: Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78 +15~80

Hi Dale, congrats on the reducie. Just want to stop by and give you some support. I caught up with last night and today, and you must be exhausted. When you were signing off and going to bed, I was just getting up. Hope tonight you and DH can both get some rest. Little Emma sounds so cute with Max.
Hang in there, Max, you, too, Dale.
 
Re: Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78 +15~80

Rhiannon, I would love to hear the idea you used to get your little one to be gentle with animals. She does listen, but she can't remember from one day to the next - probably normal for a 16 month old. It's not exactly the most important thing she needs to know right now! Max is so gentle with her; he's only made her cry a couple of times, and I think he felt bad!

Ann, thank you! I posted on your condo about YoBaby "Simply Plain" yogurt by Stonyfield Farms. Hope the Poo Inspector has something to inspect today!

Max brought his sample to the bed this morning stuck in his fur. :? He could not understand why my husband would not let him on the bed! Finally, Hubs had to get it off of Max because he would not give up on getting to snuggle. Hubs is very, shall we say, "Poollergic." All the prezzies in the house come to me! However, I was so beat from being up half the night that he didn't wake me to deal with it. He's traumatized now, so traumatized!
 
Re: Max AMPS 65 +13 70 +14.25 78 +15~80 +16 100

Hi Dale, Just stopped by to say hi and these last few posts cracked me up :lol: No dosing advice of course, just good luck with Max's dose adjustment whether you use calipers or syringe markings or the male or female or androgynous measurements.
 
Thank you, Leslie, for stopping by. Glad to see Jasper is doing so well!

Ann, Lisa, Rhiannon, Devon and Dyana, thank you, too. Your support means the world to me.

Jane, Marjorie, and Carl, you are angels. Thanks for all your advice and interest!

Max was at 90 for his PMPS! No effect whatsoever by the skipped dose this cycle. I was worried when I saw 100 at +16 which would be +4 usually.

I did my best to give him a Fat 0.25 tonight. It's pretty crazy to think that I can see to do that, but I guess if all I have to be is consistent, I can do that. We'll see what it does in a few cycles. (For those of you who are just picking up on this -- I thought I was giving him 0.75 for the longest time, but it turns out to have been giving him a Fat 0.5. :shock: Feigning that shock as it didn't really make much of a difference apparently when I dropped him from 1.0 all the way to a Fat 0.5 without realizing it. He's still on his mission! :-D So, now we are at a Fat 0.25, and then onward and downward (Anti-jinx!)

I need to get some sleep so I can stay up all night with him tomorrow night! Take care, All!
 
Wow!! Great job, Max.

I'd put w note on his SS somewhere to note the dosing discrepancy so it doesn't look like you dropped him .5u this go round.

Sleep well!
 
That's an awesome PMPS! Best of luck with the new dose, Max!

Jane, Marjorie, and Carl, you are angels. Thanks for all your advice and interest!

Dale, you may not understand this right now, but in a few months you will. You have no idea how awesome it is for me to sit where I am sitting and "watch" this happen for Max and you and DH, just as I've seen it happen for others since Bob went OTJ. It never gets "old" :-D

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top