Max AMPS 140, +4 93, +5 88, +6 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tom B

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

I dropped him to .1U after his numbers dropped below 90 @.25U. I was hoping for a lower AMPS number today but his numbers since then seem pretty good. Should I just continue at .1U?
 
Hey Tom,
His mid cycle numbers are great today. Remember, Lantus is a depot insulin so it takes a few cycles for the depot to build when you change doses. However, you may still be seeing some action from the higher dose. I'm not a dosing expert by any means, but if it was my cat, I'd continue to monitor and perhaps hold the dose for a couple cycles to see where he goes. He's getting into green numbers right now, so that's good.

Hoping more folks experienced with dosing will weigh in. You may want to add the "?" to your title and add something like "Dosing question" or "Dosing advice needed" to alert people to the fact that you have a question in your post.

Max is doing incredibly well!! I'm so happy to see this!!
 
Hi Tom! Max is looking really good despite some reductions that were very close together. Sometimes just changing the diet to low carb wet food can really make a great difference.

I would continue with this dose as Donna said, you got a green nadir so let's hold unless he shows he needs more juice.
 
Hi Tom.

I don't think I've posted on one of your condos before. Max is looking pretty good, especially considering how short a time he's been on Lantus.

That AMPS isn't bad, and it could be a little bounce in response to the green he hit yesterday, or possibly a green number he hit last night while you were sleeping. Overall, I'd say things are going pretty well. :D

How does he seem to be feeling? Are you noticing an improvement in him since the switch? Normally, once they start getting these good numbers, kitties get more active and seem more alert.

I'm glad you found us, and that so far, Max is responding well to Lantus.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top