hollymayb
Member Since 2010
We've just brought Max back from the kitty hotel, where he was super happy & didn't want to come home. He was in the yellows all weekend, on the reduced dose of 1 u. He endured a long (1hr) car ride, mostly on highway, miaowing the whole way and panting. He does this every time he is in the car, even if it's a short trip, because he really really hates the car.
We've been home half an hour and he's still panting, and his breathing is fast & shallow. His mouth is continually open. He was not like this at the hotel, but a little in the car.
We've given him wet food cut down with cold water (in case it was the heat- which isn't too bad) and he ate it. We've checked his mouth/nose for blue, and he's pink. The pads of his feet are quite pink too.
Sean wants to go to the vet, I'm thinking the stress of another car ride could be bad for him. His BG was 191 15 minutes ago.
Please, advice!
Friday's Thread
Going to re-post in Health.
We've been home half an hour and he's still panting, and his breathing is fast & shallow. His mouth is continually open. He was not like this at the hotel, but a little in the car.
We've given him wet food cut down with cold water (in case it was the heat- which isn't too bad) and he ate it. We've checked his mouth/nose for blue, and he's pink. The pads of his feet are quite pink too.
Sean wants to go to the vet, I'm thinking the stress of another car ride could be bad for him. His BG was 191 15 minutes ago.
Please, advice!
Friday's Thread
Going to re-post in Health.