Kim & Max:00cat
Member Since 2019
Hi Sugar Cat Friends --
I posted about a week ago that I've had trouble getting Max regulated.
I put the data I've collected in the past year on my own into the board's spreadsheet format. I've only been here a week so understand you are looking at historic data please. Here is the spreadsheet:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1n_nR2TUwEyQjmu9YocTwCNZq3pLhZ0NxOxZcsC7SN_k/edit?usp=sharing
I read all the sticky's and decided to go with the Start Low Go Slow method since I don't have a lot of data from times other than pre-shot. Max has been receiving 0.75 unit BiD for about a week. Today I am working remotely so able to do some testing in the day time. I was hoping for a perfect curve (!) but I honestly wasn't sure what to expect because he is still flooding the box - so clearly he doesn't feel well. He tested at 97. I waiting about 15 minutes w/out feeding and tested again 83. My husband does the injecting and had to leave for work -- so we decided to skip the dose for this morning based on sticky notes -- however I also feel like MAYBE he's starting to regulate --- ? This happens over and over. I get a low PS number, skip, and then he bounces really high.
A few questions.
1. Does the blood drop size matter? Sometimes I get a big! dollop that beads up, other times I get blood but basically it's an ear smear to the test strip. The 97 was a dollop. The 83 taken 15mins later was a smear.
2. I skipped the dose, and assume I'll need to get a few more test numbers today but doesn't that throw off the sheet? I mean - I recorded as SKIP on the dose, but ...
3. Can someone share w/me what a "good" sheet looks like? An example so I know what I am trying to achieve?
Thanks. I had another question but forgot what it was. Want to get this out there now.
I posted about a week ago that I've had trouble getting Max regulated.
I put the data I've collected in the past year on my own into the board's spreadsheet format. I've only been here a week so understand you are looking at historic data please. Here is the spreadsheet:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1n_nR2TUwEyQjmu9YocTwCNZq3pLhZ0NxOxZcsC7SN_k/edit?usp=sharing
I read all the sticky's and decided to go with the Start Low Go Slow method since I don't have a lot of data from times other than pre-shot. Max has been receiving 0.75 unit BiD for about a week. Today I am working remotely so able to do some testing in the day time. I was hoping for a perfect curve (!) but I honestly wasn't sure what to expect because he is still flooding the box - so clearly he doesn't feel well. He tested at 97. I waiting about 15 minutes w/out feeding and tested again 83. My husband does the injecting and had to leave for work -- so we decided to skip the dose for this morning based on sticky notes -- however I also feel like MAYBE he's starting to regulate --- ? This happens over and over. I get a low PS number, skip, and then he bounces really high.
A few questions.
1. Does the blood drop size matter? Sometimes I get a big! dollop that beads up, other times I get blood but basically it's an ear smear to the test strip. The 97 was a dollop. The 83 taken 15mins later was a smear.
2. I skipped the dose, and assume I'll need to get a few more test numbers today but doesn't that throw off the sheet? I mean - I recorded as SKIP on the dose, but ...
3. Can someone share w/me what a "good" sheet looks like? An example so I know what I am trying to achieve?
Thanks. I had another question but forgot what it was. Want to get this out there now.
