Maverick 12/9 - PMPS 85 and Not exactly a Nanner

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31632
Recap:
AMPS
+5: 67
PMPS: 68
+2.5: 67
+5: 70
+7.5: 76

Thanks for the advice on the the flovent and dose decrease yesterday. I like the training analogies you guys used. I'm more at ease with the reduction. I know there is a protocol but it feels like I was rushing things. We are on cycle two of .50.

He ate ten minutes before testing. He told me his sad story again at 5AM, 5:30AM, and 6AM. Chewed on the toilet paper bag in the bathroom at about 5:30AM. Scratched the bedroom carpet somewhere in between then. Came up on the bed for a 20 minute purring/petting session at 6:30AM. And I got out of bed at 7AM. I'm tired. He's sleeping away on the couch, white belly up. Content.
 
Re: Maverick 12/9 - AMPS 85

great #s for Maverick!!! fingers and paws crossed on the reduction!

isn't it funny that they cause such drama to wake us up and then it's like nothing ever happened and they manage to go to sleep while we stay up! not fair!!! :smile:

have a good day you two!
 
Re: Maverick 12/9 - AMPS 85

Good morning guys! Congrats on the dose decrease .. mavericks numbers are looking great .. he sounds like he has already had a nice start to the day ... have a great day guys!
 
Re: Maverick 12/9 - AMPS 85

GREAT numbers today! Keep it up you two!
And thank you for sharing, Maverick sounds very much like Mowgli..they will do what they can to get us up...One of Mowglis other tricks, he goes into the bathroom and shuts the door, with him inside...and then scratches at the door till i get up to let him out....that is the one that always works..and then the eyes when i open the door~~~WHA???? I REALLY don't know HOW this happened~~ then the trot to the food dish :lol:
I like hearing everyones kitty stories :-D
 
Re: Maverick 12/9 - PMPS 85 Not exactly a Nanner...

I went to the craft show today and the organic catfood booth was there again. Maverick never loved catnip before I bought a bag of this stuff last year. I guess its human grade catnip.

So I got him these longish things - probably like the infamous nanners just not as cute or soft. I've never seen him play like this before. I took a video but my house is too messy to share lol. I got a picture but he looks totally stoned - lol. He was biting it and batting it, kicking at it, and it did get wet (blech). Only went on for five minutes and then back to the dog bed.

This is my Maverick on drugs:
Maverickcatnip_024-1.jpg
 
Oh my gosh, what a picture. : )

My KB likes the dog's beds, too. He's stolen more than one. In fact, the sheepskin that now resides by his timed feeder was originally in the crate with our puppy. KB used to hang out on top of the crate and wait for her to come out so he could go in and lay on it. Not sleep, just lay, and look out at her like, "who's got the sheepskin now?"

I love watching Maverick come down the dosing ladder. Soon you'll just be waving the syringe over him with a chant.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top