SMM
Member Since 2017
I have been trying to regulate Martini for many months. Just when I think I have it figured out, she throws another curve ball at me. I am testing all I can - been working evenings lately also.
Today I am totally lost - 14 (256)AMPS then +4- (287)16, and +7 later still (287) 16. She is always high in the morning AMPS which I don't understand either. I know it was not a Fur Shot this morning, can anyone please point me to some direction to follow? I am just so frustrated that I cannot help her more. Am I shooting too little? too much? Can anyone see any pattern on her spreadsheet? Anything??
Did not include previous condo as it was over a month ago.
Thank you so very much for any input.
Today I am totally lost - 14 (256)AMPS then +4- (287)16, and +7 later still (287) 16. She is always high in the morning AMPS which I don't understand either. I know it was not a Fur Shot this morning, can anyone please point me to some direction to follow? I am just so frustrated that I cannot help her more. Am I shooting too little? too much? Can anyone see any pattern on her spreadsheet? Anything??
Did not include previous condo as it was over a month ago.
Thank you so very much for any input.
Last edited:
You are giving her insulin and home testing, two things most people don't do with a FD diagnosis. All I'm saying is that it would be good to find a dose where she sees a little more green, but it's hard to do that with SLGS. She did see one nadir below 150 on this dose, but most nadirs are above 150. With someone who has the data and experience that you do, you could try an increase even on SLGS. I wouldn't suggest that with someone new. You are doing a great job testing more than many people who follow SLGS and lately testing more than enough for TR.