Martha Update 8/20

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys .. not sure if I've been in martha's condo or not, so welcome from us .. and that is a lovely amps! Have a great day guys!
 
I'm wondering if you wouldn't mind setting up Martha's subject line so we have a better sense of what's going on? We follow a particular format:
date cat's name AMPS-#, +time-#
8/20 Martha AMPS-174​
This let's us see what's going on and if you need help rather than having to open your thread/condo.

Also, we link our condo's together. You want to cut and paste the link to Martha's condo from yesterday. That way, we don't need to search the entire board to backtrack for information. Here's your link to Martha's 8/19 condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77423&p=836926&hilit=martha#p836926

I really want to urge you to follow the dosing protocol You do NOT slide your dose based on pre-shot numbers. I suspect you are going to see really wonky numbers by changing Martha's dose or skipping shots every other cycle. It would be better to lower the overall dose so you are comfortable shooting the same amount of insulin twice a day. Consistency is very important in order to maximize the effectiveness of Lantus.

It's also important to get a spot check during the PM cycle. With such a lovely AMPS, you have no way of knowing how low Martha's numbers went last night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top