Marshmellow 6/1 AMPS 559 , PMPS 250, +2 100, +2.5 83,+4 61, +5.5 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marshmellow & Steve

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Marshmellow bounced good after her 40's yesterday. She earn a reduction, but should I give her 1 more at 2.25 then reduce this evening?

Marshmellow her normal rambunctious self this AM. I hope everyone has a nice day and safe surfing to everybody!
 
Since Marshmellow is so high, you can "shoot through the bounce" and give one more dose at her current dose and the take the reduction. However, you have to be careful that if she clears the bounce today, she could come rushing back down. Will someone be around to test?
 
Morning Steve :coffee::coffee::coffee:

What a bounce.... I too would have shot through the bounce, and take the reduction tonight. Just be sure to check periodically to make sure there isn't a fast dive. I would not expect that, but ya never know. Congrats of the reducie. I hope Marshmellow likes the new dose. Surf well today little one.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Hi Steve!

It was a good choice to shoot through the bounce this morning. I just want to mention, for the future, as Marshmellow gets more accustomed to normal numbers there will become a point where she is clearing bounces quickly. When that happens you'll want to stop shooting through the bounce and take the reduction right after it's earned.

In other words, if you expect the bounce to last for 2-3 days, based upon her recent bounce-clearing habits, then it's great to shoot through the bounce. It can help reduce the amount of time in high numbers. But once a bounce is clearing in a day or even less, then you don't want to shoot through the bounce anymore.

I almost wonder if her pmps 250 tonight might be the start of clearing this bounce. Hard to tell yet, but she's starting tonight very close to where she was last night, and today's numbers are mostly all going down from the amps.

Seems like a constantly changing target, doesn't it? ;):D But it's all good. She's doing very well. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top