Sorry that no one got back to you sooner. I would have suggested an increase so your instincts are on target.
I think you may missing why Marmie's numbers jumped up. If you look at Marmie's PMPS from 5/31 (193) compared with her AMPS yesterday morning (109), there's a good chance she dropped into lower numbers over the course of the PM cycle. Given your last test was at PM +2, you didn't see any of the subsequent numbers. The rise in numbers during the AM cycle was a bounce.
If you truly want to follow TR, you have to follow the protocol more closely. You held the 1.25u dose for 19 cycles. The lowest Marmie's numbers dropped was 147. You want to hold the dose for 3 days/6 cycles if the majority of nadirs are over 200 (and you hold the dose for 5 days if nadirs are mostly under 200). I would have suggested increasing the 1.5u dose after 3 days, as well. Part of the issue with holding a dose overly long is that glucose toxicity can develop. In other words, Marmie starts treating the higher numbers as her "new normal" so it makes it both harder to get the numbers into the normal range and it encourages bouncing.
I can understand your reservations about increasing the dose -- Marmie has handed you some big surprises. I think aiming to keep her numbers below 220 (which is around where renal threshold is) would be a good goal. Diabetes is hard on the kidneys so whatever you can do to keep the numbers in a range that is easier on her kidneys would be great.