Markies and mom are doing good!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Silvina

Member Since 2015
Hello dears.

Markies ss is getting nicer!!! look the yellows and blues!!!

Tonight we surprisingly have a blue at shot time. Im trying to move the Schedule to more like 1am/1PM or no more tan 2/2 but not 3 or 4 or whatever because anything happens and then the schedules ends at 7 am!

When he starts with low numbers he used to drop very fast. Anyway at that time it was a mess and I was using rapid so I shouldn´t probably compare today with those days.

I just fed him with some middle carbs and ground meat so I know BG will go up. Just for going to bed with peace of mind.

Any suggestion, recomendation?
 
Well, despite the big meal with ground meat and canned whiskas which has carbs (kind of middle carb) he go Little low (from 197 to 196) at +2.

So Im going to bed now. I left a plate with Little milk with wáter for him to drink and I will take with me to my night table a Little canned whiskas to feed him during the night. But I know I will have to put the alarm probably no longer than +6 like happen on 11/10 that he droppend to 47. Hope today we have a smooth night.


Good nights.
 
Hello dears.

Markies ss is getting nicer!!! look the yellows and blues!!!

Tonight we surprisingly have a blue at shot time. Im trying to move the Schedule to more like 1am/1PM or no more tan 2/2 but not 3 or 4 or whatever because anything happens and then the schedules ends at 7 am!

When he starts with low numbers he used to drop very fast. Anyway at that time it was a mess and I was using rapid so I shouldn´t probably compare today with those days.

I just fed him with some middle carbs and ground meat so I know BG will go up. Just for going to bed with peace of mind.

Any suggestion, recomendation?
My suggestion: don't be scared. Unless the kitty goes low so his liver starts responding to low BG numbers (right now the liver is probably asleep all the time for months because of the continuously high BG numbers), there will always be a danger of hypo. Going low it means to have the BG numbers in the low range of a healthy cat (dark green on the SS).
Use the no shot numbers for from the TR/SGLS regulations and besides that...don't change anything else if the kitty is not in danger.
Just my 2 cents.
Cheers.
 
Last edited:
LOOK THAT BOUNCING!!!!! COME ON MARKIES!!!! YOU CAN DO BETTER!!!

OR MAY BE... MOM CAN DO BETTER????? :blackeye::(:cool:o_O:nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::nailbiting::arghh::arghh::arghh::arghh:
 
Bouncing just stinks! Good luck with the schedule change. You must be a night owl!
:cool: I am!! lol

well... we are settling from this bouncing.. at the end of the cycle... really.. bouncing stinks and Markies body is very sensitive to even when he is on the hundreds... but we are ok... good that we are not making any more mess with any rapid

Now at AMPS 274 is a very good number for him!! Whis is weird is that spike at +9, probably he went little low in between + 4 and +9 but not that much I guess. Anyway, he ate after that 330 number since I fed him anyway, and then at AMPS he was lower so insuline kept working.

Probably he will have a spike now again after eating. I will test before going to bed which will be arround +2 (4 Am)

PS; I can´t believe how bad my written English got during this time that I was out the forum... my Lord!!!!
 
PLEASE GOOD VINES FOR MARKIES.

TONIGHT IS THOSE NIGHT THAT I HAD TO DECIDE TO STAY OVER MOMS HOUSE TO TAKE CARE OF HER SO IM NOT GOING BACK HOME.
HIS LAST MEAL WAS AT +6 APROX AND HE IS NOT HAVING FOOD NOR INSULIN NOR FOOD UNTIL TOMORROW.
HOPEFULLY EARLY IN THE MORNING BUT MOSTLY SURE ARROUND NOON.

HARD TIMES AND SUCH HARD DECISSIONS. STILL NEED TO WORK ON CONTINGENCY PLANS HOWEVER PROBABLY THIS WONT TAKE LONG.

SO PLEASE I ASK YOU ALL FOR GOOD ENERGIES FOR ALL MY BOYS AND MISHINA AND SPECIALLY MARKIES TONIGHT.


GOOD NIGHT DEARS.

SILVI
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top