Marco - PMPS 185

Status
Not open for further replies.

Celia & Marco

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Good Morning All,

Marco is at 145 this morning after missing his shot last night. Thoughts?
I have about 20-25 mins before I have to leave for work.
Shoot, or don't shoot? Same dose, or reduced dose?

Any thoughts would be helpful.

For those of you who don't know us that well we were OTJ from September of last year until August 1st this year.


Thanks,
Celia and DBF
 
Re: Marco - +24~ 145

hey Celia,

looks like Libby's suggestion last nite seems ok - what do you think about getting back on track this morning?
 
Re: Marco - +24~ 145

Hi Celia...I almost did what you did last night...I got into posting and whatnot and then OOPS! That's because I related so much to what happened last night to you when I was reading it! I will just insert the last post from Libby last night:
Libby and Lucy said:
that has happened to all of us, I think. Just get back on track tomorrow.

That means you get to go to bed early tonight!
Hope an experienced person comes along....
 
Re: Marco - +24~ 145

Hey What are you doing here???--Marco missed us that much????
Gotta tell you that Moonie has proved last week how stress affects her bg, so I hope that Marco is just having stress reaction--
Maybe ask Libby, Sienne, or D for help with him today?
Sending back to the Falls vibes to you!! HUGS from us!
 
Re: Marco - +24~ 145

no dosing advice here ... just wanted to say Hi, and that I appreciate you coming to mochas condo last night .. have a great day today guys!
 
Re: Marco - +24~ 145

I don't know if you shot or not, but I'm sure you're at work by now. I think I would have shot under these circumstances and continued with same dose. It appears Marco still needs a boost. But it's good he sailed through the missed shot. It's that shed thing, you know. :smile:

I guess now the thing is to see where he is later today. Good luck, and I hope Marco is back at the falls soon. We miss him.
 
Re: Marco - +24~ 145

Hey guys at tbp just checking in.

We were going to shoot Marco this morning with .50U, but when we went to give him his shot... he turned into psycho kitty. He growled, hissed, snapped, and "punched" us. We let him settle down and then we tried again and he did the same thing. :shock:

This is not like him at all.

So we let him go. :? I will post PM bg tonight when I get home. We both just crossed our fingers that maybe he is saying "i don't need it" and he proves it with his numbers later.

Doubt it. Plus I'd really like to work him down the dosing scale, the correct way to get him back OTJ.

Thanks ladies for the wonderful support.

Please send Marco "don't be a psycho kitty" vines. :roll:
 
Re: Marco - +24~ 145

Oh my gosh! :lol:

Be careful when you get home Celia! nailbite_smile

What's a sweet kitty like Marco doing slapping you around?
Hopefully he will just an angel by then! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top