We do not go by AMPS or PMPS when deciding on dose, but if he is lower at AMPS or PMPS, that could mean that he is clearing a bounce. You do not want to increase in a cycle where he is clearing a bounce because there is already considerable downward momentum in that cycle and an increase could add to it - especially if he is a cat who reacts to the increase in the very first cycle.I thought we didnt go off the AMPS or PMPS.
We want nadirs in green (between 68 and 100 on the AT). Even after clearing a bounce he didn't get there. A cat's insulin needs can change quickly. Our job is to follow the numbers.Ive given him 2.25.....but just so I understand the protocol, didnt last nights results show that he was starting to do well on 2u?
+2 205
+4 151
I guess I thought he might have gone lower after the +4 - but I needed to go to bed!If you see his PMPS on 10/4 or 9/24, it was the lowest in the cycle and he was much lower in the PM cycle. He cleared the bounce in that cycle.
Do you feed him at +1 and +2 in all cycles? We want to use food to prevent sharp drops and keep him on a good dose as long as possible.