? Mango - Should I increase his dose?

Hello,

I have moved out of state 3 weeks ago, so let's say that the last 2 months have been very hectic.
BUT...
I am back and ready to focus on Mango's diabetes again!

Pre-shots he is mid 200s, and will drop to upper 100s for his nadir. His curve a few days ago had a nadir of 171. (His spreadsheet is up to date)
He is now at 2.25units prozinc BID. With these numbers I am leaning towards upping it to 2.5u BID.
What is your opinion?

I also asked my (new) vet (no response yet) but am not sure yet what her knowledge about feline diabetes is so wanted to check with you all as well.

On a positive note: Cookie is still in remission and doing great!

Thanks
Ilse
 
You called it correctly Ilse. Mango is due for a dose increase.

p.s. Hope you are enjoying your new home and getting settled in.
 
Thank you!
Of course he decided to go under 200 for his PMPS...

I am settling in ok.
Not so sure about the cats. Had to take 1 (non-diabetic) already to the vet for not eating: got bloodwork done (all good), fluids given and sent home with an appetite stimulant.
One of them is pooing next to the box every other night, and I haven't figured out who it is... Initially I thought it was Snickers (the one not eating) but I am not sure anymore. And of course it only happens at night.
On the positive side, they LOVE the moving boxes :)
There are still quite a few stacked up, and they made it their hurdle parcours
I am sure we will all be Ok once all the boxes are gone and thing are in place and everything is back to normal
 
Cats HATE change. I moved the food dish for one of my cats, 4 feet away to the other side of the bathroom. She wasn't sure she wanted to eat.

It takes time for anyone, cats or humans, to settle into a new place and new routines.
 
Back
Top