Mango amps 137, @ +1 122 @+11 141, pmps 134, @+4 107

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lesliejm

Member Since 2017
I think this is good with no shot last night. He finally did eat at 9 pm, and he ate this am. I will try to run home and see where he is around 12 or one today. I will do a curve tomorrow.
 
I really don't want to board him for 5 days starting next Thursday. I don't trust them to do what I want. According to the vet, he is remission and won't need them. I disagree and hope they listen to me. I usually have a friend stay here but she can't give shot or check blood. He will rip her face off.
 
Worst case scenario five days with no insulin shouldn’t do any harm. You might just have to increase a but when you get back tho. No chance of hiring a vet tech to come to your house and do it?
 
No he gets his shot at 5 in the morning and 5 at night I don't think anybody wants to be at my house at 5 in the morning and no I don't know anybody I have a friend whose daughters stay at my house and watch mango I can maybe set it up with the vet down the street to go and get his blood checked once a day and see where it's at I'm going to wait and see how he does the next 5 days after I do the curve and make my choice I don't want him in a little cage in the vet's office and I'm worried they're not going to give him what I want to give him I'd rather him be home if he is stable he would be much better in his sugar will be normal instead of hire being stressed out in a cage at the vet's office
 
I really think I did a fur shot this am. I didn't put it on the sheet because I am not 100% sure, but I did feel wetness and smell insulin but good thing is he went down one hour later.
 
No he gets his shot at 5 in the morning and 5 at night I don't think anybody wants to be at my house at 5 in the morning and no I don't know anybody I have a friend whose daughters stay at my house and watch mango I can maybe set it up with the vet down the street to go and get his blood checked once a day and see where it's at I'm going to wait and see how he does the next 5 days after I do the curve and make my choice I don't want him in a little cage in the vet's office and I'm worried they're not going to give him what I want to give him I'd rather him be home if he is stable he would be much better in his sugar will be normal instead of hire being stressed out in a cage at the vet's office
Just a random idea, you could have whomever gives him a shot give it late the first time, so 7:00 or 8:00 or whatever shot time would work for them, and they could keep on that new schedule and you could work it back to your preferred schedule when you return. That's if it's an option to get someone to give him shots. I'd hesitate to give a shot to a cat if he wanted to rip my face off! :p

Looking good, Mango! :cat:
 
Would he be okay if he missed four days with the numbers he has? I think he would die in boarding. His bg would go up and then they would adjust his insulin and not keep checking his bg and something happened. I am back to square one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top