Kelly Howard
Member Since 2016
I posted yesterday in the main forum: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/just-started-home-testing-high-numbers-bouncing.165901
Since I'm home today I have been doing some more tests. Maggie is in the middle of what seems like a really steep bounce (461 AMPS down to 98-87 for the +6, +7, and +8 readings). I know these are not quite panic numbers yet, but should I be doing anything differently? Giving her some higher carb food? Or just keep monitoring and let her ride it out?
I have read here that bounces can affect their numbers for several days after. Does that mean they continue to bounce up and down, or that their numbers just stay high? I decreased her dose by .5u this morning and I'm wondering if today's numbers mean that is still too high, or she is just still messed up from possible bounces over the last few days.
Since I'm home today I have been doing some more tests. Maggie is in the middle of what seems like a really steep bounce (461 AMPS down to 98-87 for the +6, +7, and +8 readings). I know these are not quite panic numbers yet, but should I be doing anything differently? Giving her some higher carb food? Or just keep monitoring and let her ride it out?
I have read here that bounces can affect their numbers for several days after. Does that mean they continue to bounce up and down, or that their numbers just stay high? I decreased her dose by .5u this morning and I'm wondering if today's numbers mean that is still too high, or she is just still messed up from possible bounces over the last few days.
Last edited:
