terriy
Active Member
Today Chicken Little's wound is looking a little bit better. Not nearly as swollen and some of the red is gone. It does not look as "angry" as it did. I can tell that she is feeling a lot better also. She is doing a lot of purring and being very lovey-dovey. Getting a lot of love bites and head bumps and that's something she rarely does!! Last night I even managed to get her to play with some toys!
This morning when I took her BG she was 180 at PS. I did not want to wait and test again because right now its so important for her to get her medicine on time. I made a judgement call and went ahead and shot her with only 1 unit. I will be home today so I'll get a 6+ and see what that did for her.
She wanted to go outside so I let her. I thought that eating a little grass might be good for her and I'll clean her wound when she comes back in and make sure that I get any dirt or grass off of it. I quit putting anything on it because she was only licking it a lot when I put Vaseline or Coconut oil on it. I did not want to have to make her a paper cone and make her wear it!!
I hope that I did the right thing by shooting her with only 1 unit!
This morning when I took her BG she was 180 at PS. I did not want to wait and test again because right now its so important for her to get her medicine on time. I made a judgement call and went ahead and shot her with only 1 unit. I will be home today so I'll get a 6+ and see what that did for her.
She wanted to go outside so I let her. I thought that eating a little grass might be good for her and I'll clean her wound when she comes back in and make sure that I get any dirt or grass off of it. I quit putting anything on it because she was only licking it a lot when I put Vaseline or Coconut oil on it. I did not want to have to make her a paper cone and make her wear it!!
I hope that I did the right thing by shooting her with only 1 unit!