Kitten's last dose of Lantus was yesterday morning at about 9:45am. Her BG last night at 10 was 66. She ate some Fancy Feast during the night sprinkled with freezed dried treat. She had a few nibbles of her dry Purina DM food. Her BG is 104 as of 9:30 am today. The doctor said to hold the insulin and retest tonight pre PM shot. The doctor is supposed to call me this evening. I left a message saying the Rx food was 13% carbs and this is probably the reason. This may offend her cuz she prescribed this food. But I need to be blunt because it is life or death situation.
Anyone think this is remission? She had ketones last December and has been on same dose BID. I would luv atleast a decrease in insulin. Seems like Kitten may be teaching this young IM doctor.
Anyone think this is remission? She had ketones last December and has been on same dose BID. I would luv atleast a decrease in insulin. Seems like Kitten may be teaching this young IM doctor.