pevsfreedom
Member Since 2015
Hi all
Made it back from Oregon safely, and Luna did great while we were gone.
She's getting dental done tomorrow morning - vet said no insulin/food in morning.
I've heard dental can dramatically lower BG's. Are there any precautions I should take tomorrow PM when giving insulin? If her PMPS is lower than usual should I shoot as much? She's on 6 units and if the dental does 'help' her situation I'm worried 6 might be way too much, but I don't know. @Meya14
Today we're @ amps 346, +5 161 on 6 units.
Thanks
Made it back from Oregon safely, and Luna did great while we were gone.
She's getting dental done tomorrow morning - vet said no insulin/food in morning.
I've heard dental can dramatically lower BG's. Are there any precautions I should take tomorrow PM when giving insulin? If her PMPS is lower than usual should I shoot as much? She's on 6 units and if the dental does 'help' her situation I'm worried 6 might be way too much, but I don't know. @Meya14
Today we're @ amps 346, +5 161 on 6 units.
Thanks