123joan
Active Member
Beginning today, I'm going to use Carl's revised scale. Our profile is updated, hope this time the SS link remains workable. She was lower than I predicted she'd be this morning, 24 hours without insulin. I will be able to test at +5, then will be away until PMPS. It is exciting to see lower numbers, I congratulate her big-time. Come On Lucy!
AMPS 314
Dose 0,8
The revised scale lowers the dose quite a bit. It is exciting to see her lower numbers, I congratulate her big-time. Come On Lucy!
Here are the two scales, the one in red is the revised scale, the black numbers are the old scale.
200 - 250 .2 200 - 250 0.6
251 - 299 .6 250 - 300 1.0
300 - 349 .8 300 - 350 1.4
350 + 1.2 350 + 1.6
AMPS 314
Dose 0,8
The revised scale lowers the dose quite a bit. It is exciting to see her lower numbers, I congratulate her big-time. Come On Lucy!
Here are the two scales, the one in red is the revised scale, the black numbers are the old scale.
200 - 250 .2 200 - 250 0.6
251 - 299 .6 250 - 300 1.0
300 - 349 .8 300 - 350 1.4
350 + 1.2 350 + 1.6