Joanj
Member Since 2018
Just now did Lucy's ketones and the strip just kept getting darker and darker. It ended up at 8 after about a minute. What should I do now? Of course it's Sunday so my vet isn't open. I can call the ER Vet too and see what they say.
Lucy's BG was low all day yesterday with a high of 164 in the evening. This AMPS was 132 so no shot, I think?
I fed her about 15+ cc at 3 am and am getting ready to feed her again now. She gets an anti-nausea at 830am
Going to try feeding her 25+cc every 4 hours through the next 24 hours with syringe.
I'll try to get ketones today and will get labs from vet hosp and fill in the ss either today or tomorow.
Lucy's BG was low all day yesterday with a high of 164 in the evening. This AMPS was 132 so no shot, I think?
I fed her about 15+ cc at 3 am and am getting ready to feed her again now. She gets an anti-nausea at 830am
Going to try feeding her 25+cc every 4 hours through the next 24 hours with syringe.
I'll try to get ketones today and will get labs from vet hosp and fill in the ss either today or tomorow.
Last edited: