LucyCat
Member Since 2013
Hi all,
We were previously on the tight regulation protocol but have found that it's not really working out to be effective for my kitty, Lucy. Her body doesn't respond well to changes in the dose...so I only want to do it as rarely as possible.
Also, I can't make it on here every day to post. I am trying to get on here weekly. But I do update her SS. I can only get mid cycle (nadir) readings on the weekend. I have a baby so I go to bed early...like around 8pm and I work full time so I am not home during the day. So weekends are when you'll see the mid cycle testing done.
I do have one question: When you get a preshot below 100...what do you do if you have to leave right away and if you don't have to leave. I have been skipping the shot all together if I have to leave and then I don't really understand what to do it I'm home. I don't want to throw off the 12 hour cycle. I shoot at 7am and 7pm.
Thanks,
Becky and Lucy
We were previously on the tight regulation protocol but have found that it's not really working out to be effective for my kitty, Lucy. Her body doesn't respond well to changes in the dose...so I only want to do it as rarely as possible.
Also, I can't make it on here every day to post. I am trying to get on here weekly. But I do update her SS. I can only get mid cycle (nadir) readings on the weekend. I have a baby so I go to bed early...like around 8pm and I work full time so I am not home during the day. So weekends are when you'll see the mid cycle testing done.
I do have one question: When you get a preshot below 100...what do you do if you have to leave right away and if you don't have to leave. I have been skipping the shot all together if I have to leave and then I don't really understand what to do it I'm home. I don't want to throw off the 12 hour cycle. I shoot at 7am and 7pm.
Thanks,
Becky and Lucy