kalyv
Member Since 2011
Hi everyone!
Sorry I have not been around for a few days. Work is kicking my ass right now and scheduling has become a bit of an issue with Lucy.
It all started on Saturday when her AMPS was at 99, which on the one hand -- great, on the other hand -- nailbite_smile over shooting. Anyway, I decided to delay the shot and ended up waiting three hours. But that threw my whole day out of wack and I had an event that evening that I could not skip or show up late for. Networking is a job requirement for me so completely dropping out of my life means less work which means less money for those ridiculously expensive test strips. Anyway, I ended up shooting at +10. I probably should have shot a lower dose but it didn't really occur to me.
Anyway, there were no ill effects, thank the Gods. But I have been trying to move our shooting schedule back to the usual 7:30 slots. That just works better for a couple of reasons. Firstly I feel like it is better to feed and shoot closer together and Lucy wants her food at 7:10 a.m. come hell or high water. The other is that from next week I will be working out of an office again which means I am out the door by 8:15 am.
Anyway, all of that is somewhat incidental so pardon my rambling, but it may give a bit more background as to where we are at right now.
I am think of lowering Lucy's dose from 2.75 back to 2.5.
Yesterday, when I checked her at +5 she was at a lovely green 85. By +6 she had dropped to 65. After feeding her some low carb wet, she had barely budged by +7 so I fed her some more. I know the green numbers are what we ultimately want but I was concerned that she kept dropping and I did not know where it would end. She, of course, then bounced into black by her PMPS.
This morning, her +12 was 193 and after feeding, her AMPS was 241. I shot her with 2.5 u this morning and will watch her today but I am not sure what to make of her numbers. I know part of the problem may have been the change of schedule but I am thinking that 2.75 is a tad high and if I am not here to check her often (as I won't be from next week) I am worried that she could go hypo and I won't be around to feed her out of it.
Anyway, I would appreciate it if someone took a look at my numbers, and had any suggestions.
Also what preferences do people have with regards to shooting lower doses vs. delaying shots when the PS numbers are below 200?
Sorry I have not been around for a few days. Work is kicking my ass right now and scheduling has become a bit of an issue with Lucy.
It all started on Saturday when her AMPS was at 99, which on the one hand -- great, on the other hand -- nailbite_smile over shooting. Anyway, I decided to delay the shot and ended up waiting three hours. But that threw my whole day out of wack and I had an event that evening that I could not skip or show up late for. Networking is a job requirement for me so completely dropping out of my life means less work which means less money for those ridiculously expensive test strips. Anyway, I ended up shooting at +10. I probably should have shot a lower dose but it didn't really occur to me.
Anyway, there were no ill effects, thank the Gods. But I have been trying to move our shooting schedule back to the usual 7:30 slots. That just works better for a couple of reasons. Firstly I feel like it is better to feed and shoot closer together and Lucy wants her food at 7:10 a.m. come hell or high water. The other is that from next week I will be working out of an office again which means I am out the door by 8:15 am.
Anyway, all of that is somewhat incidental so pardon my rambling, but it may give a bit more background as to where we are at right now.
I am think of lowering Lucy's dose from 2.75 back to 2.5.
Yesterday, when I checked her at +5 she was at a lovely green 85. By +6 she had dropped to 65. After feeding her some low carb wet, she had barely budged by +7 so I fed her some more. I know the green numbers are what we ultimately want but I was concerned that she kept dropping and I did not know where it would end. She, of course, then bounced into black by her PMPS.
This morning, her +12 was 193 and after feeding, her AMPS was 241. I shot her with 2.5 u this morning and will watch her today but I am not sure what to make of her numbers. I know part of the problem may have been the change of schedule but I am thinking that 2.75 is a tad high and if I am not here to check her often (as I won't be from next week) I am worried that she could go hypo and I won't be around to feed her out of it.
Anyway, I would appreciate it if someone took a look at my numbers, and had any suggestions.
Also what preferences do people have with regards to shooting lower doses vs. delaying shots when the PS numbers are below 200?