Lucy - Back to 1st Scale

Status
Not open for further replies.

123joan

Member Since 2011
Today I am going back in time, and using the scale we started on September 4. Hopefully she will go lower during the day. The original scale is now visible on my profile. The revised lower dose scale that we've been trying for the past four days is:

200 - 250 .2
251 - 299 .6
300 - 349 .8
350+ 1.2

Does this sound like a good plan? I will be able to test mid cycle today and for the next few days.
 
I forgot to check at +3
AMPS = 225
Dose .6
+4 = 255

BG is going UP. I just do not get it.
 
Let's give it a while. Those numbers, with the 20% variance are statistically the same. I'd give it several cycles to see how it is working.
 
How do you figure out the 20% variance? I don't know what the significance of that is. I'm happy to stay on a plan for a few cycles.
 
All meters have a 20% variance, even from one reading to another a few minutes later. So the variance from your first number of 225 could be 180 on the low end and 260 on the high. It's not really important because we are looking at trends and patterns. It's just something to consider when you see a number that seems a little higher or lower than expected. Just a reason not to fret about a specific number, but to consider the overall pattern in the cycle: whether it was generally flatter than previously or whether there was a clear nadir, etc. And another reason this isn't a clear science, but a dance. :mrgreen:
 
Just for fun, check out Lisa's latest thread. (bookworm) He was 288 preshot, 291 +6, 298 preshot and then 87+6. He is a very unpredictable kitty, but generally stays in safe numbers. That's the important part.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top