Lucky 7/20- AMPS 136!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Member Since 2011
So, I have to run my son to summer reading camp but I'll be back in about about an hour to check replies and to recheck Lucky. I'm not shooting anything right now but have a feeling I will have to when I get back.

So, what do you all think?? In the future should I leave a number like this alone or try to shoot a very reduced dose?

I'm so happy to see an AMPS like this!!
 
Of course I'm not the final word here but I wouldn't shoot into that # and remember I'm a big chicken! Excellent # though!
 
Leave it alone! No way I shoot into that--of course if I tested and got 136, I would retest and then Faint!!!!
 
There's no way I'd shoot into it either unless I got some really good advice here to help me do it!!

I just checked Lucky again at +1 and he's at 130!
 
I like this trend. I would keep testing, keep a log of food intake in relation to +# and bg.

You might want to shoot a token dose once over 150 to 180 to keep the bg's from going high but it will mess with your schedule. If you don't want to change your schedule then just wail until PMPS.

Yippee!!
 
Numbers are on the rise it looks like. Not too bad but I think by the PMPS, it will be over 200.

I did leave a bowl of wet food (half a 3.3 oz can) mixed with water out last night before I went to bed so he could eat when he wanted. That's the only thing I did different.

I'll start keeping track of food now!

As for dosing tonight, if he is 200 or over, what should I shoot? If he is 150-200, what should I shoot. Just need ideas now so I'm not panicking tonight trying to figure out dosing! lol

Ahhhh, I hope we see this again tomorrow!! I know he feels SO much better today :RAHCAT
 
What time do you shoot?

I am hoping maybe it is late enough that others will be on.
 
There will be some help on by then---you might want to revise your topic to incude--- pmps dose advice--to draw attention.

Lucky has had a GREAT day!
 
It looks like he will be in the 200s by tonight. Even so, you definitely want to reduce the dose. If he was in the 130s after 12 hours, he may have gone down pretty low overnight. Yes, the food overnight can make a big difference in some cats - it supports their pancreas along with the insulin. If you can, try free feeding during the day and night.

Very nice numbers!
 
So his low numbers all day could have been because he went too low overnight? Did I get excited for nothing then? Ugh. I thought maybe this was a good sign.

Will test him again in about 45 mins. Last test at +9.5 was 222. Will also post back in a new thread with results to get dose suggestions.
 
No it's good! I doubt he went low based on the +4 test you got. Basically you don't ever want to shoot under 150, so you did good!

Did you figure out your dosing plan going forward? I would probably keep your no shoot around 180 til you have a little more data, and I would probably try 0.8 on a 180, and 0.9 above maybe 250 or so.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top