Lucifer AMPS 363, +3 390, +6 181, PMPS 175- Food Change

LoufsMama

Member Since 2022
Hello,
So these are the lowest numbers we have gotten consistently. We are at a steady 3 units but however, in reaching out on here about the canned food we were using it was medium carb. I went out and got Weruva due to a suggestion. Louf is very picky and won’t eat most foods and won’t eat any pate. He loved the Weruva. But after giving that instead for morning and night I’m seeing better results. I do wonder though will that end up changing the amount of insulin he needs with the less carby food?
 
That’s my concern. I’m going to check him in a minute for a +1. When and if that happens do you lower the dose?
 
That's great that he loves the new food. It could indeed change how much insulin he needs, so good to keep an eye on him with that +3.
 
I couldn’t believe it he has turned up his nose for everything so it was exciting lol.

Yes, I am definitely going to check him around 11pm again before bed. Right now I’m marking down his +1.
 
Back
Top