Robin&BB
Very Active Member
After days/ nights of too-low-to-shoot #s, resulting in later & later shot times, I reduced Bat's dose to 0.25U last night (she'd already been at <0.5 for a while). But less than an hour ago - at +10 - her BG was at 171. So now I'm worried that I screwed up by reducing it: that she'll spike something in the low 200s by AM pre-shot time.
Am wondering whether I should just hold her at the 0.25 - or if she spikes around 200 at shot time, should I raise it up a little instead? Is it possible it'll just take her a few cycles to settle into the reduced dose?
(And just in case this makes any difference: She's been a LOT more vocal in the two hours before feeding time, and way more active overall. Much less cooperative at AMPS/ PMPS ear-prick sessions lately, too - I guess because she just wants to get right to the meal!)
Any thoughts?
Am wondering whether I should just hold her at the 0.25 - or if she spikes around 200 at shot time, should I raise it up a little instead? Is it possible it'll just take her a few cycles to settle into the reduced dose?
(And just in case this makes any difference: She's been a LOT more vocal in the two hours before feeding time, and way more active overall. Much less cooperative at AMPS/ PMPS ear-prick sessions lately, too - I guess because she just wants to get right to the meal!)
Any thoughts?