Butterscotch's Pawrents
Member Since 2019
On Sunday 9/1, Butterscotch had an AMPS (159) that was significantly lower for her, and we had not collected much BG data on her yet, at that point. Not knowing what she would do throughout the day, we came to the decision of cutting her insulin decision in half for the AM (3 units reduced to 1.5 units). That evening, we resumed her insulin at a new reduced dose of 2.5 units, and have held that through today's evening dose on Wednesday 9/4. Her blood glucoses do appear to still be higher than they had been trending on the prior 3-unit dose, and we are considering increasing her dose back up to the original 3 units starting tomorrow, Thursday morning 9/5. I will be home all day to test. Looking for some seasoned advice if anybody has the time to review our spreadsheet data.
Below is a link to our previous thread which led to the dose reduction:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...er-dose-reduced-pmps-349.218833/#post-2435700
Below is a link to our previous thread which led to the dose reduction:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...er-dose-reduced-pmps-349.218833/#post-2435700