Truthfully - I think we should be aiming for remission here, which means being a little more aggressive. But the extra testing has to be there to keep him safe. I think you have a very good shot at remission here.
The more conservative dosing method (SLGS), you want nadirs in the 90-150 range, ideally 90-120. The more aggressive methods with a better chance of remission (Modified ProZinc Method, MPM), nadirs should be 50-100. We call the 50-100 range the "healing greens", as that is where their pancreas heals. So, for a strong remission, you want to get him in the 50-100 range as much as (safely) possible, with insulin support as long as (safely) possible so the pancreas can fully heal.
First goal is to find a consistent dose to shoot to get him to have more even cycles and BGs. Then from there you tweak the dose to ease into the lower numbers.
All that said, it's really your goals for Milo, and what you can realistically do/manage. Have a read through the dosing methods here:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/prozinc-dosing-methods.225629/