Low PS number, wondering when to give shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynn & Rupert

Member Since 2015
Rupert was low at amps, so waited, he is in the 200's now, so do I give him his normal 1 unit or wait till pmps? I tested every 2 hrs and it is raising. His spreadsheet is available and updated. Thank you in advance!
 
Interesting. One unit looked fine until this am. Am I remembering you've recently switched to wet low carb?

You could shoot now. I'd definitely reduce, maybe to .5. If you can monitor. If not, I'd either skip or eyeball .25. My thinking is that he looks like he wants less insulin; we just don't know how much less

If you shoot now, the next shot needs to be 12 hours from now. Will that work? If not, I would skip. He will probably be higher at pmps (24 hours since last shot) but I'd still reduce to .5
 
Interesting. One unit looked fine until this am. Am I remembering you've recently switched to wet low carb?

You could shoot now. I'd definitely reduce, maybe to .5. If you can monitor. If not, I'd either skip or eyeball .25. My thinking is that he looks like he wants less insulin; we just don't know how much less

If you shoot now, the next shot needs to be 12 hours from now. Will that work? If not, I would skip. He will probably be higher at pmps (24 hours since last shot) but I'd still reduce to .5
I switched him to wet low carb 2 days before I started giving him insulin on the 7/15. Ok, so .5 would be half a unit? I do have the U 100 syringes, would that be 2 lines on that syringe?
 
I can monitor and wanted to say "hi" Sue! Thanks for helping me out, I have the ProZinc protocol sheet, but was a little unsure how to proceed.
 
You could do .4 or .6 so either one unit on the U100s or 1.5 And yes, a +2 would tell you where things might be headed and then a before bed test.

I remember you from Health. Glad you made your way here - it's the best place to get dose advice. But it's a very small forum so if you need an immediate answer post here and on Health.
 
You could do .4 or .6 so either one unit on the U100s or 1.5 And yes, a +2 would tell you where things might be headed and then a before bed test.

I remember you from Health. Glad you made your way here - it's the best place to get dose advice. But it's a very small forum so if you need an immediate answer post here and on Health.
Ok, I will do a smaller dose and monitor him and again before bedtime. Thanks and next time I will post in both! :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top