Low numbers tonigt

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah/Nancy

Member Since 2014
Didnt have time to ck BG levels this morning had to leave early gave 1.5u after morning meal. Got home and ckecked BG level at +9 it was 150 and then again at 8:00 o'clock it was 128 this number was after food should I give shot tonight? It's now 9 o'clock
 
No skip tonight you don't have enough data to support shooting low to stay low yet.

Really need a curve when you have a day off so we can see where she nadirs. Raising her dose by half a unit without knowing how low the 1u is taking her is dangerous. And shooting blind at all is a very good way to come home to a dead cat.

Never shoot without testing first if you can't test don't shoot. Even after treating my girl for the last two years and knowing her patterns like the back of my hand I will not shoot without testing first. You just never know when they're going to be too low like tonight.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
I did ck bg twice at 8:00 it was still low so I didnt shoot that pm shot but the next morning it was in the 5 hundreds she has been low for the past two days
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top