Capoo
Member Since 2016
Hi all!
Yesterday morning (so Saturday morning), I had a vet appointment.
As Capoo turns into a devil creature at the vet, he needs to be sedated even for a small blood test.
Thus, he needs to be fasted before each vet appointment.
This being said, I need to add that I use an autofeeder, and that Capoo receives food at AMPS, +3, +6, +9, and the same starting from PMPS.
Coming back to what interests us: Saturday morning, I withdrew the food from PMPS + 9 and AMPS.
His AMPS number was 149 (where does this "high" number come? First question...), and I didn't shot him.
Everything was fine with the blood test.
Yesterday afternoon, Capoo ate the amount of food that he would have normally eaten during the whole day.
And....Drum rolls...... The PMPS yesterday was 76! Yes, 76, with an AT2 meter (I performed the test twice. Second question : where does this low number come from?)!!!! So I skipped this shot also.
And this morning, AMPS was 100, so once again I skipped this shot....
Yesterday morning (so Saturday morning), I had a vet appointment.
As Capoo turns into a devil creature at the vet, he needs to be sedated even for a small blood test.
Thus, he needs to be fasted before each vet appointment.
This being said, I need to add that I use an autofeeder, and that Capoo receives food at AMPS, +3, +6, +9, and the same starting from PMPS.
Coming back to what interests us: Saturday morning, I withdrew the food from PMPS + 9 and AMPS.
His AMPS number was 149 (where does this "high" number come? First question...), and I didn't shot him.
Everything was fine with the blood test.
Yesterday afternoon, Capoo ate the amount of food that he would have normally eaten during the whole day.
And....Drum rolls...... The PMPS yesterday was 76! Yes, 76, with an AT2 meter (I performed the test twice. Second question : where does this low number come from?)!!!! So I skipped this shot also.
And this morning, AMPS was 100, so once again I skipped this shot....



