Low nadirs

danowics

Member Since 2025
We are getting lower nadir numbers, but high amps and pmps. I am trying to us TR protocol. I,m still learning it . What do I do now ? can anyone help pls?
 
You had a bi of 62 and it’s are not too low to shoot. You do want to shoot anything over 50 with TR and the full dose provided you can monitor. I see you have been a member here since 2025 but can’t find previous posts. Is this your first time posting? If not would you link your last post please?

What is your feeding schedule? You want to hold each dose for a minimum of 6 cycles. There are times you shot token doses but I can’t tell why. Your goal is to keep her in flat green as long as possible. Otherwise like you see after a good nadir she bounces because her body isn’t used to normal bg.
 
Last edited:
Your bad it’s are not too low. You do want to shoot anything over 50 with TR and the full dose provided you can monitor. I see you have been a member here since 2025 but can’t find previous posts. Is this your first time posting? If not would you link your last post please?

What is your feeding schedule? You want to hold each dose for a minimum of 6 cycles. There are times you shot token doses but I can’t tell why. Your goal is to keep her in flat green as long as possible. Otherwise like you see after a good nadir she bounces because her body isn’t used to normal bg.
I started on this forum at the end of dec last year. I see that I have about 20 messages. I know i have been shooting bad a few times, kind of panicked, but then i started learning about shot low to stay low. so that's what i am trying to do. I feed him about 5 times a day, raw meat ,low carb diet . 2 full meals at the am and pmps, and 3 smaller meals in between, usually when i test for bg
 
I am so sorry. The bad was a typo! It was meant to say had. Would you please link your last post to this one? I noticed a skip with a shootable pmps recently. It would be helpful to add a reason in comments when you skip.

What is your feeding schedule. We might be able to help with that particularly when it looks like you might have invective cycle.
 
I am so sorry. The bad was a typo! It was meant to say had. Would you please link your last post to this one? I noticed a skip with a shootable pmps recently. It would be helpful to add a reason in comments when you skip.

What is your feeding schedule. We might be able to help with that particularly when it looks like you might have invective cycle.
I am sorry, but I am not sure what are you trying to say :(. It doesn't make sense at the beginning , with " had" or "bad" And also " invective" cycle might be a typo. And about my older posts , cand you see them on my profile? under other topics.
 
On 2/11 you gave only 2 units at pmps. He was either bouncing or high due to the morning skip or both. With TR you try not to skip if over 50 and stall without food to see if rising if not wanting to shoot a green. Since you skipped you want to go back to the regular dose the following shot. When you shout a reduced dose put the reason in the comments section. There is a saying to shoot low to stay low. Shooting green often results in a flat cycle. If you post before a reduced dose or skip someone will guide you through shooting green if you ask for help.

If you post more often we can help. I still do not know your feeding schedule. Can you copy and paste the link to your last condo?
 
As I said earlier, I got scared when I saw low numbers , i reduced the dose and skipped once or twice . I haven't done my homework completely about TR , and I just learned about shot low to stay low. I feed him about 5 times a day, raw meat ,low carb diet . 2 full meals at the am and pmps, and 3 smaller meals in between, usually when i test for bg
 
You are not really following TR if you won’t shoot green. Maybe SLGS is better for you. If willing to shoot green you can post and ask for help and someone will guide you through the cycle. You need to have mc, hc, and/or Karro or honey on hand.

I see you did shoot a green so congrats. After a skipped or reduced dose us given hold the dose at least 6 cycles before increasing. When you see green and blue nadirs hold 10 cycles.

Ignore my comment on TR and SLGS. If possible try posting more often and asking for dosing advice before increasing.
 
Last edited:
You are not really following TR if you won’t shoot green. Maybe SLGS is better for you. If willing to shoot green you can post and ask for help and someone will guide you through the cycle. You need to have mc, hc, and/or Karro or honey on hand.

I see you did shoot a green so congrats. After a skipped or reduced dose us given hold the dose at least 6 cycles before increasing. When you see green and blue nadirs hold 10 cycles.

Ignore my comment on TR and SLGS. If possible try posting more often and asking for dosing advice before increasing.
I will post more often. The thing is, we have a 7 hrs time difference, but we'll try to make work. Thank you for your support so far
 
Are those high numbers still bounces from the low numbers ? or is it something else, high dose, or low dose, somoghy ?
 
Back
Top