couple of things to check out because yes, his numbers are still a little high. he might just not be getting a high enough dose of insulin - you've just gone to 1.5 and many cats need more than that.
is your insulin good? take a peek at the sticky on taking care of your lantus and make sure it's ok - was it new on 11/5? pen or vial?
is tiki getting most of his food (and therefore carbs) in the first 4 hours or so of each cycle? that lets the insulin deal with the carbs when it is most effective. depends on the cat, but many see better numbers when most of the food is early in the cycle.
a cat with high numbers is a hungry cat. they call diabetes a starving disease because they are eating a lot but it's not able to get into cells to do its thing. they are also dehydrated cats because they pee out all the fluids they take in. you'll see him eat less when his numbers get into lower ranges.
are you intending to follow the protocol? because if so, you want to adjust dose about every 3rd or so days until you're seeing better numbers. this is the part from the sticky that would apply to you right now (bolding is mine).
"General" Guidelines:
Hold the initial starting dose for 5 - 7 days (10 - 14 consecutive cycles) unless the numbers tell you otherwise. Kitties experiencing high flat curves or prone to ketones may want to increase the starting dose after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles).
Each subsequent dose is held for a minimum of 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) unless kitty earns a reduction (See: Reducing the dose...).
Adjustments to dose are based on nadirs with only some consideration given to preshot numbers.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
so you want to be looking at the nadirs over the previous 5 days or so - the lowest nadir i see on the 1.25 dose was 166 which you held for 23 doses, and many of them were in the 200's. looking at those, you would want to increase the dose by .25 every 6 shots. the risk of holding a dose too long is that cats seem to adjust to higher numbers and want to stay there. looking at his ss, i can't tell when his nadir is, whether it's early or late in the cycle, so you might want to see if you can get several tests in one cycle so that you learn that.
it's good you've increased him this morning - make sure you're staying on top of the testing so if this proves to be The Right Dose, you are there to see it and give him some high carbs if he needs a little help. getting his numbers down will help him feel better (after a couple of days of lower numbers) and will help with that hunger problem.