I'd reduce a smidge. You got a unshootable pmps and it lasted 24 hours. So, I wouldn't go with the same dose - it is likely to repeat a similar cycle (or we would think so

) You want to be able to shoot twice daily. If one unit is lasting 24 hours, I think it's too much.
My guess is his pancreas may be helping out - I would think that is why he stayed low overnight. If so, it makes things more unpredictable. It can come and go - lower the dose sometimes and sometimes not help out at all. For now, I would be cautious.