Low amps advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Liz

Member Since 2016
Lila has been having some much better bgs very recently and this morning her amps is 9.2! We were due to do a curve today too! So at present we will not be giving her the am Caninsulin shot. Should we plan to do 2 hourly tests today anyway and if bg goes up to inject later in the morning possibly? or miss this dose completely and reconsider at pmps? Interestingly Lila's bgs improved greatly on starting a new bottle of Caninsulin 2 days ago even though the old one has been correctly stored and was under 30 days old (see ss). We are hoping that this amps is a really good sign for a possible remission perhaps, (hopefully?)
 
I've never used Caninsulin, but if you can change your shooting schedule easily, you could wait until she comes up to where you're comfortable shooting and shoot then.....just remember that if you shoot late this morning, your PM shot will have to be late tonight too
 
I've never used Caninsulin, but if you can change your shooting schedule easily, you could wait until she comes up to where you're comfortable shooting and shoot then.....just remember that if you shoot late this morning, your PM shot will have to be late tonight too
Thanks Chris, we are here all day today so will keep an eye on bgs. Have just tested 1 hour after her breakfast and bg is still only 12.6 I think a test in 1 hour will probably be higher.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top