low am number

Status
Not open for further replies.

kats toy

Member Since 2014
Am getting good low numbers in am 173 yesterday, 145 today both were from a BG of over 200 at PM shot night before DO I GIVE a .25 shot or wait???????
 
I would stall. Wait 20 minutes and retest, without food. If she is rising and in the 180 range, then you could shoot but lower the dose.
 
Will test now if in 180 range will give a smidge. am happy hoping to not get the huge swing tonight. Vet was happy with the low to mid 200's That's the part I don't get? How do ppl keep the consistant blues :?
 
If you get a 180 I would REDUCE a smidge, not give a smidge. :mrgreen: So maybe .5 which worked yesterday.

Patience, patience. She is looking really good, gradually getting a lower dose and better numbers. If she is also feeling well, that's what you are aiming for. You'll get there!
 
160 at re test gave.50 will re test in 3 hours then right before I go to work she is on 8:30/8:30 shoot time now.
 
Am happy with her numbers vets say it cannot be done but I now see why. A lot would not put the effort into it.....
 
Exactly! Many people just put the cat to sleep. Others are willing to give a shot but that's it. It's ALOT of work but kudos to any bean who is willing to make the effort. Someone said recently that they considered their kitty a member of the family and wouldn't give them any less care than any other member. That's a beautiful thought.
 
All mine are here for life. Want whats best for them. Am sure the younger ones will reap rewards from the low carb diet. My other non diabetics seem to like it too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top