Thank you so much Jill, Angela, and Sienne for the feedback. Jill, I will do at least a night time spot check. I wish I didn't have to go to work on Monday. I will get readings at night though to see how the dose is doing. That makes sense Angela, an extra cycle or two might lead more information. I noticed that your cat was on Pro Zinc first as well.
Jill, you have been through a lot with your kitty. I was reading her profile. She was OTJ for quite awhile. Alex is 15 years old? Thanks so much
One more question.
I have been a little nervous about giving shots lately due to some possible fur shots. When lovey started not to respond as well to Pro Zinc, I wanted to eliminate the possibility that I was giving fur shots. When I was getting good numbers, I didn't think much about the shot. I just did it. When you give a fur shots, are the numbers automatically much higher? Do you feel wet on the fur always? I have already been to the vet twice to have them watch me administer the shot. Lovey doesn't like when I take too long. She gets upset. The members have sent me diagrams and advice. I make a tent and inject the shot into the bottom of the tent. My cat cleans herself a lot so her fur is wet a lot.
LASt Email
I raised the dose to 1.75 this morning. I contemplated raising the dose to 2 units based on the midcycle numbers and the fact that numbers creeped up pretty quickly. Just wanted some feedback. On one of the sheets I read it says to increase every 3 days by .25 if nadir blood concentration is 200-300 ml and a low dose cat less than 3 units. I read on another thread that you could raise by raise by .5 if you were getting relatively high BG's and closely monitored.
I was successful getting blood from Lovey's ear again twice this morning. Only one prick each. The ear testing is definitely less stressful for Lovey than the paw. ANd in turn less stressful for me. You have to really press hard because the paw are tough skin. Thank you all for your help and encouragement for the ear testing.
Jill, you have been through a lot with your kitty. I was reading her profile. She was OTJ for quite awhile. Alex is 15 years old? Thanks so much
One more question.
I have been a little nervous about giving shots lately due to some possible fur shots. When lovey started not to respond as well to Pro Zinc, I wanted to eliminate the possibility that I was giving fur shots. When I was getting good numbers, I didn't think much about the shot. I just did it. When you give a fur shots, are the numbers automatically much higher? Do you feel wet on the fur always? I have already been to the vet twice to have them watch me administer the shot. Lovey doesn't like when I take too long. She gets upset. The members have sent me diagrams and advice. I make a tent and inject the shot into the bottom of the tent. My cat cleans herself a lot so her fur is wet a lot.
LASt Email
I raised the dose to 1.75 this morning. I contemplated raising the dose to 2 units based on the midcycle numbers and the fact that numbers creeped up pretty quickly. Just wanted some feedback. On one of the sheets I read it says to increase every 3 days by .25 if nadir blood concentration is 200-300 ml and a low dose cat less than 3 units. I read on another thread that you could raise by raise by .5 if you were getting relatively high BG's and closely monitored.
I was successful getting blood from Lovey's ear again twice this morning. Only one prick each. The ear testing is definitely less stressful for Lovey than the paw. ANd in turn less stressful for me. You have to really press hard because the paw are tough skin. Thank you all for your help and encouragement for the ear testing.