Lovey Dose Increase or Hold a Little?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
I am wondering if I am missing some important hours in Lovey's cycle. I though the nadir was about +5 but I am not sure. do you think it would be Ok for a dose increase or should I keep 2.25. I have had some lower preshots and high preshots maybe from lower numbers?

I was thinking of waiting until Friday night when I have the weekend to test.

What do you guys thinks? Dyana gave me an Ok. which makes me feel comfortable, but I was wondering if it was the consensus because I am a bit of a chicken.

How do you know if the bounce is cleared? After you get blue numbers again or a normal preshot? That one 78 is sort of a mystery.
 
Catherine

I'd increase the dose by .25u. The night she went to 78, she was clearing a bounce and sometimes bounce clearing cycles can be a little more active. However, you've held the dose for more than ten cycles with some scattered blue and she hasn't gotten back down to green. I think she could use more insulin.

It is possible that she came down lower the night of 10/13 and then bounced higher the next morning with that 502; I'd encourage you to get at least one midcycle test even when the PS is high just to be sure and catch any lower numbers.

When the bounce clears, numbers should come back down into the normal range. She's just not quite getting there.
 
Do you have more than one condo (thread) for today, because I thought I already posted to you this morning, hmmm?
 
hi, Dyana,

I had so many questions in one thread and a lot of responses to ear bleeding so I separated the two. I meant to bump it up. How is J.D. with his ear and the medicine?
 
J.D. is fine thank you. I am getting up the nerve to book our flights to California.
 
I have noticed, and I like the fact that you look at other people's spreadsheets.

I am from California, so my family is there.
 
Did you do the increase?, because it doesn't say anything in the units column of your spreadsheet.
 
I did give 2.5. My husband will get a midcycle test for Lovey tomorrow. He is a government worker so hopefully he will be home again tomorrow.

Oh that is nice, but I guess it is a lot to get there ....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top