Lovey 10/6 AMPS 296 +3 302 +6 278

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
I wanted to do a few more reading last night but I have been very tired.
Do you think I have enough data to move to 2 units this morning?

I have been giving shots in the hind area that my new vet shaved. I used to give shots in the scruff before that.

Can I give shots in the scruff at times?
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

Yes, I think you can go to 2 units.
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

Thank you Dyana for such a quick response.
J.D. had some great numbers yesterday.
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

Can you combine your other condo into this one? We like to have one thread per cat per day.

Just copy the other condo and then delete it, and then paste the contents into this condo by doing a reply. You can change the first Subject line to the 10/06 Lovey with your AMPS number and then whatever question you have. You can also add the ? icon to it.

I have to go to work today. Please get extra tests in, if you're raising the dose.
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

Yes Dyana, I always forget. Yes, I will get some extra tests. I am home today
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

I have been giving shots in the hind area that my new vet shaved. I used to give shots in the scruff before that.

Can I give shots in the scruff at times?
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

I have to go, but someone can show you a diagram of where you can shoot. The scruff is fine.
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

I think that your vet might be concerned with giving injections in only one place, over time. Just like with diabetic humans, it's good to rotate the sites.
 
Re: Lovey, can I increase to 2 units? Time sensitive

Here's the shot location chart the Dyana mentioned.

FWIW, I have always shot Gabby in the scruff area. I move the location from left to right on a regular basis.

In addition to one condo per cat per day, can you change your subject line to reflect today's date, Lovey's name, and your test data?
 
Re: Lovey 10/6 AMPS 296 New Dose

Thank you for the information about the injection sites. Yes, I do rotate the spots.
 
I rushed home from my daughter's play practice to test Lovey on her new dose.... And I get a 278? Maybe new dose wonkiness I read about on the Lantus stickies? These cats are tricky little creatures but cute
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top