Louie AMPS 388~+4 258 higher dose is working~

Status
Not open for further replies.

Louieorangetabby

Member Since 2011
Well~ the 2unit dose is starting to bring Louie's numbers down~ He seems a little less frantic about food as well....... :smile:
Should I just stay with this dose for a while? Saw my first blue number at yesterdays' nadir with this new Contour meter....so that was thrilling!
Tracy & Louie
 
Yep just keep him on that for awhile, since he will bounce for awhile now that he is starting to get numbers lower than what his body thinks is normal...You want to wait him out until he stops bouncing and adjust to what it feels like to be in those lower numbers again before making any dose change decisions. But eventually he will start bouncing less high when he does bounce and they will come off lower and lower numbers.

Musette is a real good example of a bouncy kitty, her little body got so use to being in the 400 & 500s that at first she would bounce if she hit a high 300, now it just about takes her hitting a double digit or a low 100 to make her rocket up again.

Don't you just love that Contour meter? I know I do it takes such a little tiny blood sample and it sips it up so quickly.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
YES! I love the Contour meter! I'm thinking it has saved Louie's life~ so easy to use~ Louie may have been one of the "poster kitties" for why not to use a Freestyle lite meter~ so glad we received this new meter just in the nick of time~
Now we'll be patient and see what happens with Louie's new dose......after all this time, I feel like we are just now getting into the "dance".
Musette is a lucky girl to have landed in your care~
Tracy & Louie
 
Such wonderful news for you and Louie, Tracy...a blue nadir! Loved reading that. You're getting him back on track with your patience, Tracy.

Enjoy the weekend with your cute furguy.

Eva
 
Eva & Butters & 5 Others said:
Such wonderful news for you and Louie, Tracy...a blue nadir! Loved reading that. You're getting him back on track with your patience, Tracy.

Enjoy the weekend with your cute furguy.

Eva


many thanks Eva! :smile: Its been quite an interesting learning curve.....but worth the ride!
Tracy & Louie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top