LOTUS PMPS +7 58 +7.5 56 +8.54 +8.75 77 +9.25 117

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: LOTUS PMPS 268 +6.5 58/+6.75 56/+7 54/7.45 77

Cathy S said:
sorry to be so long. the cats rosie and lotus decided to have a fight. separated them getting bit in the process. then the meter kept giving me an error. finally got it fixed. she is going up again is now at 77 should i wait 30 minutes before testing again

Sorry about the catfight!

Yes, you're good to wait 30 minutes. That will be your (+9.25).

I'll be here.
Jane
 
Re: LOTUS PMPS 268 +6.5 58/+6.75 56/+7 54/7.45 77

Cathy S said:
If she is still going up is it safe to go to sleep?

It will depend on what number we see. Let's get the test, and then decide, ok? Even though it's late in the cycle, cats *can* wobble back down. We'll know more with the next BG. Hang in there!
Jane
 
Re: LOTUS PMPS 268 +6.5 58/+6.75 56/+7 54/7.45 77

Cathy, one other thing - I've gone over and over the timing of the RECAP, and I've corrected and worked out the accurate times. Can you adjust your subject line, please? It should read:

LOTUS PMPS 268 +7 58 +7.5 56 +8 54 +8.75 77

(The tests really happened at +7ish, not on the dot at +7, and so on, but that would get confusing in the subject line.)

Thanks! It's now coming up on +9.25 (based on your local time).
Jane
 
i TOOK the test at 5.15 I just had a problem getting it online. sorry. i took the time from your last email regarding the subject line
 
Ok, Cathy, you did great! Hope you're still around to read this :smile:

Please set an alarm and get a (+11) (which would be your 7am) or even a (+11.5), so that when you test for the AMPS, we know where it is coming from (rising/dropping/surfing number).

Also, in order for you to avoid extra drama and be confident shooting, you can reduce your dose to 0.25u (even though Lotus did not drop below 50). I've had a quick exchange with Sienne about this and she is of the same mind. You also have the option of skipping the upcoming AM-shot altogether - Sienne noted that you may have to go get x-rays etc. and if Lotus is not rising notably, skipping the shot is a very safe option, especially if you have to leave the house. So, we'd reconvene in an hour and a half or so to re-assess.

How does that sound for a plan?

YOU DID GREAT!!

Jane
 
Cathy S said:
i TOOK the test at 5.15 I just had a problem getting it online. sorry. i took the time from your last email regarding the subject line

Ok, great! Then I'll add it to the Recap as +9:25 :smile: Please forgive me if I came off as pushy, I didn't mean it like that. Just wanted to be sure I got the Recap right :mrgreen:

UPDATED and CORRECTED LOTUS BG Recap

16th August
AMBG 54 --- NO shot given (hence no AMPS). Ate 3 TBSP.
(+0.3) 54 --- Food taken away.
(+1) 49 --- Dose REDUCTION to 0.5u earned.
(+2) 63 --- Talk with vet. Lotus taken to vet to check pancreatic nodule and possible inflammation etc. No further problems diagnosed.
(+7) 199
(+11) 199 --- Ate 4 mouthfuls. Food taken away. Listed as "200" on SS, please correct. 23 hours after last shot.
PMPS 268 --- Shot 0.5u (at 8pm Cathy's local time).
(+1) 248
(+2) 195
(+3) 130 --- 11pm Cathy's local time.
(+3.5) 103 --- Again, rounded up from 102.6.
(+4.25) 110 --- Nice surf. Marje went sleepus. Jane took over.
(+5.5) 115 --- Still surfing.
(+7ish) 58 --- Fed HC gravy 1 tsp (despite no sub-50 BG, given Lotus's history of going VERY low).
(+7.5ish) 56 --- Fed warmed HC gravy and food, ca. 1.5 tsp.
(+8ish) 54 --- Feeding HC gravy (at +8.25)
(+8.75ish) 77 --- Retesting in 30 minutes.
(+9.25) 117
(+11) or (+11.5) Pending... Dose reduction to 0.25u suggested to help lessen the drama!
 
Yes I am still here. I will test her at 7.15 post and then retest at 8.00 a.m.and shoot 1/4 only thanks for sticking with it.
 
Perfect, Cathy! You rock like granite :mrgreen:

One note (I think I edited to add that post before you saw it): IF Lotus does not show you a notably rising number at AMPS, and if you need to leave the house for anything and can't stay with her the whole time, you ALSO have the option of skipping the shot altogether. It's a very safe option especially if you're not around to monitor and if the AMPS isn't showing a bounce/notable rise.

We'll re-assess when we have the (+11.5) or so (which would be 7:30am for you) and then the AMPS, and when we can see what the trend is. OK?

Jane

And of course: YOU'RE VERY WELCOME :mrgreen: It was great to be able to help.
 
Wow! I missed all of the excitement.

You did a phenomenal job last night/this morning. Although, I suspect this must seem a bit like hazing. I can just imagine Lotus thinking, "If you're gonna poke me, I'm keeping you awake!"

I agree with Jane about reducing the dose. While it's not "officially" the way we reduce (i.e., Lotus didn't drop below 50), if you are working this hard to keep the numbers up, it can make sense to reduce the dose.
 


I'm not sure where you want to post your next BG update: You have the option of starting a new thread/condo for the new upcoming cycle, too, if you don't want to make this one even longer :smile: I'll look out for your update here and also look for a new condo, just in case.

At some point today, when you've had a chance to rest and hopefully aren't having to watch the cycle like a hawk, remember to try and go over this whole thread again - maybe print it out, if you can and want to, to have a better overview. There's a lot of information that you were given in all the posts, and it takes time to absorb all that.

This was quite a baptism by fire! Fingers crossed for a cycle with less drama next!
Jane
 
Re: LOTUS PMPS +7 58 +7.5 56 +8.54 +8.75 77 +9.25 117+23. 92

new figures for 7.15 a.m. I POSTED under a new thread as this one is getting too big. someone said the time would be differrent
any she went down from 117 to 92. so she is around 5.1 whichmeans no insulin in our criteria and yes I have to be out to the hospital so i am going to skip the shot.
 
UPDATED and CORRECTED LOTUS BG Recap

16th August
AMBG 54 --- NO shot given (hence no AMPS). Ate 3 TBSP.
(+0.3) 54 --- Food taken away.
(+1) 49 --- Dose REDUCTION to 0.5u earned.
(+2) 63 --- Talk with vet. Lotus taken to vet to check pancreatic nodule and possible inflammation etc. No further problems diagnosed.
(+7) 199
(+11) 199 --- Ate 4 mouthfuls. Food taken away. Listed as "200" on SS, please correct. 23 hours after last shot.
PMPS 268 --- Shot 0.5u (at 8pm Cathy's local time).
(+1) 248
(+2) 195
(+3) 130 --- 11pm Cathy's local time.
(+3.5) 103 --- Again, rounded up from 102.6.
(+4.25) 110 --- Nice surf. Marje went sleepus. Jane took over.
(+5.5) 115 --- Still surfing.
(+7ish) 58 --- Fed HC gravy 1 tsp (despite no sub-50 BG, given Lotus's history of going VERY low).
(+7.5ish) 56 --- Fed warmed HC gravy and food, ca. 1.5 tsp.
(+8ish) 54 --- Feeding HC gravy (at +8.25)
(+8.75ish) 77 --- Retesting in 30 minutes.
(+9.25) 117
(+11.25) 92 --- Dose reduction to 0.25u suggested to help lessen the drama.


Hello again Cathy! I hope you got some rest :smile: I would suggest yu begin a new thread/condo when you have your AMPS. All you have to do then is put that AMPS in the subject line, as with any new condo. And then I would copy the Recap above (which includes the (+11.25) BG of 92 you just got - it's not actually a (+23), since you did not skip the PM shot) in your very first post, so people know where you are coming from. (I would also add the link to *this* thread - do you know how to do that or would you like instructions?)

Based on the 92 you just got, I think it's unlikely we'll advise you to shoot, but let's wait and see until AMPS. Ok?
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top