Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
Re: 8/16 Lotus +12 54/ +12 15 49/ +13.45 63/
Hi Cathy,
I am so glad that Lotus' U/S revealed nothing scary. She is a lucky kitty to have found a caring person like you. I wholeheartedly agree with everyone's comments about Lantus dose. The Lantus protocol used here on the FDMB has been tested and it works. It is a very safe protocol, because everything is done cautiously, and in well defined stages. We do not experiment. I can add a personal story here: My previous diabetic cat, Stu, was almost done in by his vet. His dose was raised higher and higher in large increments over a short span of time. If I had not found this board, I would have lost him. Many of us here rely on the enormous store of knowledge on this board when it comes to dealing with feline diabetes. We go to our vets for everything else.
Hang in there and be confident that you have a lot of people here to help you out.
Ella & Rusty
p.s. When the spreadsheet gets "stuck" on Saving. Usually it fixes itself if you wait a few minutes. It will say "we're back" or something similar.
Hi Cathy,
I am so glad that Lotus' U/S revealed nothing scary. She is a lucky kitty to have found a caring person like you. I wholeheartedly agree with everyone's comments about Lantus dose. The Lantus protocol used here on the FDMB has been tested and it works. It is a very safe protocol, because everything is done cautiously, and in well defined stages. We do not experiment. I can add a personal story here: My previous diabetic cat, Stu, was almost done in by his vet. His dose was raised higher and higher in large increments over a short span of time. If I had not found this board, I would have lost him. Many of us here rely on the enormous store of knowledge on this board when it comes to dealing with feline diabetes. We go to our vets for everything else.
Hang in there and be confident that you have a lot of people here to help you out.
Ella & Rusty
p.s. When the spreadsheet gets "stuck" on Saving. Usually it fixes itself if you wait a few minutes. It will say "we're back" or something similar.






